No Real Damage

I’ve been on Weight Watchers since September 30, 2016 – roughly six weeks. The first month, I lost 14 pounds. That’s pretty fabulous, right? I think so. Then, I spent a week stuck at exactly the same weight. I’m not complaining too much because I could have been fluctuating. The next four days I cheated. Yesterday, even though I cheated a bit I still was relatively on track. I cheated with rotisserie chicken, skin and all.

This morning, I woke up and am at the weight I was stuck at for a week. This is good news really. I didn’t do any damage. I didn’t lose weight, but didn’t gain any either. ┬áToday, I’m back in a good place. I went grocery shopping yesterday and bought several high protein items that should be helpful. I also bought some of the Weight Watchers Mocha Latte ice cream. It’s delicious and only two points. I’ve been hearing people talk about Halo Top, but I’ve not found any yet.

This week, I’m performing in public for the first time with the harmony group I sing with. It should be fun. We’re going to dress up in matching outfits. It’s a church fund raiser. I’m going to buy some new pants today for the performance. I hate to do that since hopefully I won’t be able to wear them very long, but I need to match the rest of the group.

Leave a Reply

