Cheater, Cheater, Pumpkin Eater

I’ve now had a full weak of cheating on my diet after six weeks of not cheating even once. My weight has not increased, but it hasn’t decreased either. I guess it’s good news that I’m not gaining weight at this point.  I’m a stress eater, and this week has been stressful. I guess if I’d exercise at all that would be helpful.

I’m thinking about making a cool plan for Thanksgiving. I’ve found that being a project manager helps me to plan any kind of project. I’m starting to get into the spirit of Thanksgiving.  My kiddos pitch in and help with the cooking. Each year, my daughter cooks the turkey and makes homemade bread. My son makes cheesy potatoes. I cook green beans with bacon, baked beans with bacon (see the theme here), and dessert.

I’m taking a research class and have to write a paper each week. Last week’s paper took me about 15 hours to finish. I should be used to this by now. I’m ready for this doctoral degree to be finished. I’ve been in school for so very long.

Leave a Reply

